2023 Bill Lead Sponsors

Senator Jo Comerford, Hampshire, Franklin and Worcester

Representative Jim O'Day, 14th Worcester

Representative Ted Philips, 8th Norfolk

2023 Senate Sponsors

Senator Michael Barrett, Third Middlesex

Senator Will Brownsberger, Suffolk and Middlesex

Senator Brendan Crighton, Third Essex

Senator Julian Cyr, Cape and Islands

Senator James Eldridge, Middlesex and Worcester

Senator Paul Feeney, Bristol and Norfolk

Senator Anne Gobi, Worcester and Hampshire

Senator Patricia Jehlen, Second Middlesex

Senator John Keenan, Norfolk and Plymouth

Senator Jason Lewis, Fifth Middlesex

Senator Joan Lovely, Second Essex

Senator Paul Mark, Berkshire, Hampden, Franklin, and Hampshire

Senator Mark Montigny, Second Bristol and Plymouth

Senator Su Moran, Plymouth and Barnstable

Senator Jake Oliveira, Hampden, Hampshire, and Worcester

Senator Rebecca Rausch, Norfolk, Worcester, and Middlesex

Senator Cynthia Stone Creem, Norfolk and Middlesex

2023 House Sponsors

Representative James Arciero, 2nd Middlesex

Representative James Arena-DeRosa, 8th Middlesex

Representative Jennifer Armini, 8th Essex

Representative Shirley Arriaga, 8th Hampden

Representative Brian Ashe, 2nd Hampden

Representative Christine Barber, 34th Middlesex

Representative John Barrett, 1st Berkshire

Representative Natalie Blais, 1st Franklin

Representative Antonio Cabral, 13th Bristol

Representative Peter Capano, 11th Essex

Representative Daniel Carey, 2nd Hampshire

Representative Simon Cataldo, 14th Middlesex

Representative Michelle Ciccolo, 15th Middlesex

Representative Manny Cruz, 7th Essex

Representative Josh Cutler, 6th Plymouth

Representative Kip Diggs, 2nd Barnstable

Representative Carol Doherty, 3rd Bristol

Representative Mindy Domb, 3rd Hampshire

Representative Daniel Donahue, 16th Worcester

Representative Kate Donahue, 19th Worcester

Representative Michelle DuBois, 10th Plymouth

Representative Patricia Duffy, 5th Hampden

Representative Rodney Elliott, 16th Middlesex

Representative Dylan Fernandes, Barnstable, Dukes, and Nantucket

Representative Christopher Flanagan, 1st Barnstable

Representative William Galvin, 6th Norfolk

Representative Sean Garballey, 23rd Middlesex

Representative Carmine Gentile, 13th Middlesex

Representative Jessica Giannino, 16th Suffolk

Representative Kenneth Gordon, 21st Middlesex

Representative Danielle Gregoire, 4th Middlesex

Representative Patricia Haddad, 5th Bristol

2023 House Sponsors

Representative James Hawkins, 2nd Bristol

Representative Natalie Higgins, 4th Worcester

Representative Vanna Howard, 17th Middlesex

Representative Patrick Kearney, 4th Plymouth

Representative Kay Khan, 11th Middlesex

Representative Sally Kerans, 13th Essex

Representative Michael Kushmerek, 3rd Worcester

Representative David LeBoeuf, 17th Worcester

Representative Jack Lewis, 7th Middlesex

Representative David Linsky, 5th Middlesex

Representative Kate Lipper-Garabedian, 32nd MIddlesex

Representative Jay Livingstone, 8th Suffolk

Representative Adrian Madaro, 1st Suffolk

Representative Samantha Montaño, 15th Suffolk

Representative John Moran, 9th Suffolk

Representative Tram Nguyen, 18th Essex

Representative Steven Owens, 29th Middlesex

Representative Smitty Pignatelli, 3rd Berkshire

Representative Alice Peisch, 14th Norfolk

Representative David Rogers, 24th Middlesex

Representative Lindsay Sabadosa, 1st Hampshire

Representative Aaron Saunders, 7th Hampden

Former Representative Jon Santiago, 9th Suffolk

Representative Adam Scanlon, 14th Bristol

Representative Margaret Scarsdale, 1st Middlesex

Representative Danillo Sena, 37th Middlesex

Representative Dawne Shand, 1st Essex

Representative Thomas Stanley, 9th Middlesex

Representative William Straus, 10th Bristol

Representative Steven Ultrino, 33rd Middlesex

Representative Andres Vargas, 3rd Essex

Representative Tommy Vitolo, 15th Norfolk

Representative Susannah Whipps, 2nd Franklin

Endorsing Massachusetts Organizations

Amherst Town Board

ACLU of Massachusetts

Bourne Democratic Town Committee

Cambridge City Council

Compassionate Cares ALS

Falmouth Democratic Town Committee

Falmouth Jewish Congregation

Fenway Health AIDS Action Committee

Foxborough Democratic Town Committee

Greater Boston Humanists

League of Women Voters, MA Chapter

Lexington Board of Selectmen

Massachusetts Walks Again

National Association of Social Workers - Massachusetts Chapter

Northhampton City Council

Provincetown Board of Selectmen

Unitarian Universalist Fellowship of Falmouth

Unitarian Universalist First Parish of Lexington

Unitarian Universalist Massachusetts Action

Upper Cape Women's Coalition

Neutral Massachusetts Organizations

Boston Center for Independent Living

Massachusetts Medical Society

Massachusetts Media Editorials

The Berkshire Eagle

Boston Globe

Daily Hampshire Gazette

Greenfield Recorder

The Jewish Journal

The Lowell Sun

Mass Live

MetroWest Daily News

The Sun Chronicle

National Organizations in Support of Medical Aid in Dying

American Atheists

American College of Legal Medicine

American Medical Student's Association

American Medical Women's Association

American Public Health Association

Coalition for Liberty and Justice

Compassion & Choices

Congressional Hispanic Caucus

Death With Dignity National Center

Freedom From Religion Action Fund

Gay Lesbian Medical Association

National Center for Lesbian Rights

National Hispanic Council on Aging

National Student Nurses Association


National Organizations Neutral on Medical Aid in Dying

American Academy of Family Physicians

American Academy of Neurology

American Association of Hospice and Palliative Medicine

American Nurses Association

American Pharmacists Association

American Psychological Association

American Society of Health System Pharmacists

National Association of Social Workers